Dear baby girl:

I have realized that you will never know how much I love you.

When you were handed to me after your birth, I thought I then knew how much my parents loved me. I was wrong. Now that eleven months have passed, (insert eye roll directed at self to even muttering this BUT IT IS TRUE) that I love you more every day.

My parents have loved me approximately 12,410 more days than I have loved you. They don’t love me more than I love you because I love you with everything I know. And since you teach me more and more each day, I learn more and more. And, I love you more and more. I’ll never know how much my parents love me. You’ll never know how much I love you. But, you will be overwhelmed with how much you love your babies. And when you are, you’ll have a sense of how much I love you.

Thank you for being my sunshine! Now please, for the love of all things holy, go back to sleep.

Love,

Mama

